Super Bowl Fiddy

It’s my first time watching the Super Bowl in the United States of America; the hype is real. I don’t want to say that there’s tumbleweeds rolling down the middle of the streets of Honolulu but Americans love their football. 

My God… it’s beautiful. 

But I have just decided that I’m going to live-blog my first American Super Bowl experience. 

1:24 Arrival of the most epic mountain of nachos I’ve seen in a while. 

1:32 Folks behind me just gave Lady Gaga a standing O after her singing of the national anthem. 

1:38 Wayne Gretzky? Canada’s religious idol makes an appearance. 

1:45 McManus scores 3. Willem Defoe in a dress also scores. 

1:55 Broncos offense rumbles out. Doritos commercial slays. 

1:56 Happy Hour countdown begins. 

2:00 Happy Hour begins. 

2:06 I don’t understand what IS and what ISN’T a catch in the NFL. That looked pretty solid to me. 

2:08 Sack. TD Broncos. Wow. 

2:13 Talib is a fucking moron. Haw haw!! First down Panthers. 

2:24 New Bourne movie? Hells to the yeah. 

2:31 Talib is still a moron and Panthers TD. 

2:42 Damarius Thomas’ head flies off after a huge hit… no wait, that’s just the ball. Shit. 

2:48 It’s bizarre that there has NEVER been a punt returned for a TD in the history of the Super Bowl. EVER. That shit happens all the time in the Grey Cup, I think. 

3:10 Ok, I don’t have it in me to live-blog a full game. I’m sure the results will be on the highlights at 11:00. 

4 thoughts on “Super Bowl Fiddy”

  1. Lady Gaga was surprisingly elegant in her delivery of that National Anthem. I may have been teary eyed.

    The Doritos commercial with the ultrasound? So funny.

    New Bourne movie…. oh yes. Just yes. Give me all the Jason Bourne. Not Matt Damon mind you, Jason Fucking Bourne.

    Won $50 yesterday on a $20 investment!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t have a deep emotional or financial investment in the outcome of the game but the Ginja Ninja hates Peyton Manning so I was leaning with him for the Panthers.

      Independence Day sequel? Cool. “Returning cast? Uhh… Will Smith was busy… but we got Jeff Goldblum!”
      “Jeff Goldblum?” *gag face* “Well, he’s better than a kick in the face with a golf shoe.”

      Like

Leave a comment